Associations

EASTERN GAUTENG BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (EGBA)

John Barrable Hall, Brodigan Street, Benoni

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson Christy Thomas christymini@yahoo.com 083 964 0077
Vice Chairman Trish Niven trish@prnc.co.za 082 460 2976
Secretary Deidre Jordaan deidrelaurens@gmail.com 079 973 6220
Committee Member of Colour Christy Thomas christymini@yahoo.com 083 964 0077
Development Officer Samuel Mongala rollermongala@gmail.com 073 331 8982
Player Representative Michelle Butler-Emmett m.butleremmett@gmail.com 082 448 8512
Leagues & Tournament Dillian Schaap dillans48@gmail.com 082 326 4857
Jason Mann jmann18@hotmail.co.za 082 462 4846
Junior Chairman Kei Ackerman keciam25@icloud.com 062 192 3738
Juniors - Secretary Vicky Fenny keviam25@icloud.com 084 466 2444
Generated by wpDataTables

NORTHERN GAUTENG BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (NGBA)

Soutter str, Tshawne Events Centre, Pretoria

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Leonora Strydom leonora.strydom4@telkomsa.net 0829280865
Vice President Leonora Strydom leonora.strydom4@telkomsa.net 0829280865
Secretary Kosie Ferreira kosie.ferreira@dcs.gov.za 0716898507
Treasurer Leonora Strydom leonora.strydom4@telkomsa.net 0829280865
Development Officer Sakhiwo Nondwangu NondwanguS@saps.gov.za 0827783668
Player Representative Jacques van Dyk gertpjvdyk@gmail.com 0824525158
Coaching Corne vd Merwe cornevdmerwe4@gmail.com 0796964737
Technical Officials Andre vd Merwe andre.vdm21@gmail.com 0829029220
Juniors - Secretary Leonora Strydom leonora.strydom4@telkomsa.net 0829280865
Committee Member of Colour Sakhiwo Nondwangu NondwanguS@saps.gov.za 0827783668
Generated by wpDataTables

SOUTHERN GAUTENG BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (SGBA)

131 2nd Ave, Elandsfontein, Alberton, 1449

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Russ Stroud happystroud66@gmail.com 0824483610
Vice President Rose Liebenberg  rose@safewaytyres.co.za 0829227851
Secretary Corinne Meyer corinnemeyer3@gmail.com
Treasurer Lyn Bown lbown@mweb.co.za 0824108557
Development Officer Les Brazier Leswater69@gmail.com 0836263576
Development Officer Wayne Molver
Coaching
Seniors - Secretary Nik Naidoo
Juniors - Secretary Roger Howson rhowson81@yahoo.co.uk
Generated by wpDataTables

SEDIBENG BADMINTON ASSOCIATION

P O Box 278, Vereeniging, 1930

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Willie Mentz willie.mentz7@gmail.com 0834546460
Vice President Gregory Govender Gregory.govender@sasol.com 0827042081
Secretary Andrea Harms an3aharms@gmail.com 0845202244
Treasurer Hester Jonker hester@spsattorneys.co.za 0823239516
Committee Member of Colour Abram Mhlotshane Labuschagne.louise@gmail.com 0761206566
Development Officer Dean Cowley 0845659609
Player Representative Attie Naude attie@vut.ac.za 0836304692
Coaching
Technical Officials
Juniors - Secretary
Generated by wpDataTables

BADMINTON FREE STATE (BFS)

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Francois Smith f.smit@hotmail.co.za 0832873736
Vice President Soné Janse van Rensburg Sonestrauss85@gmail.com 0725119661
Secretary Linda Fourie fourieanton@vodamail.co.za 0795149708
Treasurer Chris Dednam chris@dednam.co.za 0839529148
Development Officer Thandekile Mogoje tmogoje13@gmail.com 0781641551
Player Representative Morné de Beer Morne.debeer@santam.co.za 0832265740
Coaching Johan Kleingeld johan@edgeza.com 0725617569
Technical Officials Matilda Botha adriaanbotha88@msn.com 0829265824
Juniors - Secretary
Generated by wpDataTables

LIMPOPO BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (LBA)

President Steyn Straat 156, Louis Trichardt, 0920

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President James William Scheepers (Jimmy) jameswscheepers@gmail.com 0832864491
Vice President Johannes Van Zyl vzyljj@eskom.co.za 0828020907
Secretary Sarel Van Der Walt smileyvdw@gmail.com 0823810326
Treasurer Jaques Burger jaquesburger@yahoo.com 0788188080
Committee Member of Colour Zara Varghese zaramroye2e@gmail.com 0792164170
Development Officer Jacques Naude jacquesn@gntpassenger.co.za 0824566220
Player Representative Zara Varghese zaramroye2e@gmail.com 0792164170
Coaching James William Scheepers (Jimmy) jameswscheepers@gmail.com 0832864491
Technical Officials Sarel Van Der Walt smileyvdw@gmail.com 082-810326
Juniors - Secretary James William Scheepers (Jimmy) jameswscheepers@gmail.com 0832864491
Generated by wpDataTables

KWA-ZULU NATAL BADMINTON ASSOCIATION

33 Cobham Place, Durban

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Theyagaraj Chetty theyagaraj@telkomsa.net 0845080527
Secretary (standing in - we don’t have a secretary at the moment) Simone Heyneke simone.heyneke@gmail.com 0722602372
Secretary (assisting Simone) Emelda Botha emelda@epscouriers.co.za 0837872717
Treasurer Danette Hayes accounts@gwindustries.com 0837778233
Committee Member of Colour Hayat Khan hayatkhansh@hotmail.com 07837869633
Development Officer (we don’t have anyone at the moment)
Player Representative Simone Heyneke simone.heyneke@gmail.com 0722602372
Coaching Ivan Botha ivan@epscouriers.co.za 0836537737
Technical Officials Gunter Haveman gunter@megasuperspar.co.za 0832876053
Juniors  - Secretary Emelda Botha emelda@epscouriers.co.za 0837872717
Generated by wpDataTables

EASTERN PROVINCE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Karen Coetzer karen@wansley.co.za
Secretary Ima Potgieter imapotgieter@gmail.com 0826638472
Generated by wpDataTables

EASTERN PROVINCE BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (EPBA)

Alan Drive, Walmer Downs, Port Elizabeth

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Danie Pieterse danie@tinytots-pe.co.za 0823864587
Vice President Deon Verwey verweydeon@gmail.com 0795001355
Secretary Ima Potgieter imapotgieter@gmail.com 0826638472
Treasurer Ruben Snyman rsnyman@snymanaccsolutions.co.za 0833840648
Committee Member of Colour Sandy Cupp teacupp@mweb.co.za 0732836341
Development Officer Ruben Snyman rsnyman@snymanaccsolutions.co.za 0833840648
Provincial Player Representative David Rossi quintinkuhn1979@gmail.com 0822269571
Coaching Ruben Snyman rsnyman@snymanaccsolutions.co.za 0833840648
Technical Officials Deon Verwey
Players Representitive David Rossi crackerkid28@yahoo.cm 0822269571
Generated by wpDataTables

BORDER BADMINTON (BORDER)

Nutting Hall, Cnr Epsom & Galway Road, Stirling, East London

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Karen Coetzer karen@wansley.co.za 0836514102
Vice President Jason Coetzer jasoncoetzer@gmail.com 0795014904
Secretary Ninette Collett ninettecollett.nc@gmail.com 0834446745
Treasurer Lee-Ann Green lgreen871@gmail.com 0765291124
Committee Member of Colour Vineeth Varghese varghese.vee@gmail.com 0834468677
Development Officer Ria Adcock riaadcock123@gmail.com 0823533576
Provincial Player Representative Cameron Coetzer cameroncoetzer1995@gmail.com 0827720856
Coaching Karen Coetzer karen@wansley.co.za 0836514102
Technical Officials N/A
Juniors - Secretary N/A
Generated by wpDataTables

WESTERN PROVINCE BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (WPBA)

John Tyers Hall, Access Park, Kenilworth, Cape Town
www.wpbadminton.co.za

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Glen Stokell glen@stokell.co.za 0824665278
Vice-President Charles Jampies jampies@telkomsa.net 0826823063
Treasurer Tian Pan purejimcn@hotmail.com 083 5618816
Secretary Hayzette Sassman hrsassman@gmail.com 0834024594
Committee Member of Colour wpba1@mweb.co.za
Development Officer Jawaad Abrahams jawaad @unicab.co.za 0715184633
Provincial Player Representative Iris Wu iris65@gmail.com 0732288677
Coaching Francios Wessels hfwessels@gmail.com 083 5548476
Technical Officials Nicolette Marais nmarais@hotmail.com 0795228370
Juniors - Secretary Mike Noone mike.noone@absa.co.za 0833070595
Generated by wpDataTables

NORTHERN CAPE BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (NCBA)

3 Leander str, Herlear, Kimberley

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Flippie Opperman oppermanp69@gmail.com 0649053070
Vice President (Advisory) Elsie Bekker elsieb@gwk.co.za 0845483108
Vice President (Advisory) Grace van Niekerk gerthcvanniekerk@telkomsa.net 0824672523
Secretary Michelle Heins mlheins20@yahoo.com 0824713051
Treasurer Adrian Ebing adriane@enslinskby.co.za 0736169680
Committee Member of Colour Nobethu Lydia Methuli nmethuli@ncpg.gov.za 0823225542
Development Officer Nobethu Lydia Methuli nmethuli@ncpg.gov.za 0823225542
Player Representative Gawie Snyman gawiesnyman7506@gmail.com 0826054155
Coaching Nollie Brand Nollie.Brand@mtn.co.za 0832000446
Technical Officials Grace van Niekerk gerthcvanniekerk@telkomsa.net 0824672523
Juniors - Secretary Nollie Brand Nollie.Brand@mtn.co.za 0832000446
Generated by wpDataTables

CAPE WINELANDS BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (CWBA)

10 Môreson Street, Bellville, 7530

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Kalie van Heerden kalievanheerden@gmail.com 0832973744
Vice President Reneé Schoonees azaleahofacc@adept.co.za 0721272124
Secretary Helena Meyer sysie@telkomsa.net 0832647335
Treasurer Cornelia Basson corneliabasson@gmail.com 0848400267
Committee Member of Colour Beryl Van den Heever beryl.vandenheever@gmail.com 0725339702
Development Officer Peter Daniels pjohn1056@gmail.com 0604742231
Player Representative Jako Piek jakopiek@hotmail.com 0832354444
Coaching Dean Brotherton dean@pioneerfreight.co.za 0833808702
Technical Officials Emmie Wiggins emmiebsato@gmail.com 0832320974
Juniors - Secretary Zack Burger zack@bm.co.za 0826825711
Generated by wpDataTables

MPUMALANGA BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (MBA)

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Gerhard Oostendurp goostendurp70@gmail.com 0716228211
Vice President Piet van Rooyen pietvr@absamail.co.za 0620992665
Secretary Martie Botha martie.botha@saps.gov.za 0824992531
Treasurer Martie Botha martie.botha@saps.gov.za 0824992531
Committee Member of Colour Lijeev P. Kumaran Lijeev4u@gmail.com 0714915056
Development Officer Andre Smit andre.smit348@gmail.com 0832941821
Provincial Player Representative Enock Mudau mudauae@tut.ac.za 0766721579
Juniors - Secretary Martie Botha martie.botha@saps.gov.za 0824992531
Technical Officials Wynand Smit wynie.smit77@gmail.com 0658228888
Technical Officials Tertius Smit tertiussmit98@gmail.com 0840626264
Juniors - Secretary Martie Botha martie.botha@saps.gov.za 0824992531
Generated by wpDataTables

NORTHWEST PROVINCE BADMINTON ASSOCIATION (STEERING COMMITTEE)

TITLE NAME EMAIL CELLPHONE
Chairman Gawie le Roux admin@countrysideproperties.co.za 0824859160
Vice Chairperson Peter Czank flameco@gds.co.za 0836505853
Treasurer Willem Cloete cloetewillemj@gmail.com 0733563112
Committee Member of Colour Martin Mitton parra.mitton@gmail.com 0828841238
Members Johnny Gaanakgomo johnmgaanakgomo@gmail.com 0825685975
Members Chris van Dalen cjvandalen@gmail.com 0829593469
Generated by wpDataTables

EDEN BADMINTON FEDERATION

2 Madelief Soetdoring Street, Heiderand, Mossel Bay

TITLE NAME CELLPHONE
Chairperson/President Hanlie Alberts hanliealberts34@gmail.com 0826795259
Vice President Nico Marais sales.mosselbay@ontap.co.za 0832489852
Secretary Heleen Fourie heleen@lyners.co.za 0718800718
Treasurer Marius van Huyssteen mariusvh67@gmail.com 0662331366
Committee Member of Colour Ali Akram aliakram2603@gmail.com 0817400691
Development Officer Rolina Lerm 0845873401
Provincial Player Representative
Coaching Janine Kotze janinekotze0801@gmail.com 0847228109
Technical Officials Janine Kotze janinekotze0801@gmail.com 0847228109
Juniors - Secretary
Generated by wpDataTables